

SPECIAL AWARDS (2017-18)

At the Awards Evening on Wednesday 10 October 2018, the following students were recognised as Special Award winners for the academic year 2017-18.

Awards Evening (Years 6-10)	
Hadith Award	Lujin Abdalla
Quran Memorisation Awards	Lujin Abdalla, Abdulrahman Fares
Islamic Culture Award	Mariam Akl
Creative Writing Award	Luaidh Williams, Mahrukh Zahoor, Wasmiya Alashour,
	Zamisha Zaheer
Model United Nations Award	Ananya Das
Housepoint Competition	Omar Badr (England), Mohamed Ragab (Ireland),
Awards (Middle Phase)	Yahia Eissa (Scotland), Luaidh Williams (Wales)
Housepoint Competition	Zeyba Farooqi (England), Farah Badr (Ireland),
Awards (Upper Department)	Induwara Gedara Kandupahala (Scotland), Cian
	Williams (Wales)
Year 6 Head Teacher's Award	Freya Kurniawan
Year 7 Head Teacher's Award	Omar Badr
Year 8 Head Teacher's Award	Arisha Saifuddin
Year 9 Head Teacher's Award	Mariam Eskaross
Year 10 Head Teacher's Award	Youssef Mehany

At the Festival of Achievement and Graduation Ceremony on Tuesday 10 April 2018, the following students were recognised as Special Award winners for the academic year 2017-18.

Festival of Achievement and Graduation Ceremony (Years 11-13)	
Founder's Medal of Honour	Rodina Gad
CIS International Student Award	Rawan Abou Zahr
COBIS Student Achievement Award	Aikaterini Konstantinidou
- Academic	
COBIS Student Achievement	Dylan Peacock, Matthew Nakouzi
Awards - Service	
Year 11 Academic Awards	Narrayan Raam Sankar, Maria Elias
Year 12 Academic Award	Ali Alshaarawy
Year 13 Academic Awards	Rawan Abou Zahr, Monica Elias
Leadership Award	Yousef Mahmoud
Debating Award	Yousef Mahmoud
Creative Arts Award	Lena Kacorzyk
Model United Nations	Dylan Peacock
Ambassador's Award for Arabic	Shahd Abdelhameed
Ambassador's Award for English	Guneesha Chowdhry
Ambassador's Award for French	Nikoletta Kotay
Ambassador's Award for German	Narrayan Raam Sankar
Ambassador's Award for Spanish	Pablo Robles Gaspar